And Also…Reveal a Secret Thursday

since i almost forgot, i’ll try and make it a good one.

the reverend wakes up in a very specific way every morning, to a very specific show, a show he might be embarrassed to discover that the world now knows:

saved by the bell

every morning it is not an alarm that awakens our fearless reverend but rather the school bell and everyone’s favorite theme song (“It’s aaaalllright cause I’m saved by the behehehhllllllll!!”).  i promise and swear that he watches two episodes from 7 am until 8 am as he, as my dad used to call it, “wakes up slowly.”  and usually it’s at 8:15 that i call him, and he picks up his phone:

phone

One thought on “And Also…Reveal a Secret Thursday

  1. The Rev. says:

    If you think that’s bad, I recently managed (somehow) to wake up a tad early. I flipped on the tube, and alas! there is actually an episode on before the two you mention, meaning that, on mornings when I happen to have my act together, I actually catch the last half(ish) of one episode, followed shortly by two full episodes…I’m starting to see the gang in my dreams these days….

    I have a sickness.

    Sweet phone, by the way!

Leave a Reply

